Council Activities

As well as the Councillors attending the monthly Parish Meetings, there are various other activities that they are involved with as follows:

District Councillors: Councillors M Haines and S Cook for Kingskerswell

Planning Committee
: Councillors P Hartley J Radford A Huntley

Downs Committee: Councillors A Hartley, P Hartley, M Haines S Michaels

CPRE: Councillor A Hartley

Stoneycombe: Councillors A. Hartley

Grants/Rural Aid Committee: Councillor J. Radford

Sports Management committee: Councillors S Cook, J. Radford M. Haines

Allotments: Councillor P Hartley

*Councillor M Haines, Chairman, is ex-officio of all Committees with no vote.

Devon County Councillor Alistair Dewhirst, although not a Member, may attend the monthly Parish Council meeting to give a report.

Site visits by the Councillors to Kerswell Down, the Playing Field and the Play Area are made 2 or 3 times a year to check if any management and maintenance is necessary.

Kingskerswell Parish Council have successfully taken over the running of Water Lane Toilets from Teignbridge District Council who had marked them for closure from March 2015.